Home   |  Calendar   |  Contact Us   |  Online Payment   |  Philosophy   |  Governance   |  Sun Valley Pre-School   |  Español
Upcoming Events

Feb 08 - Mon
Apex Fun Run Fundraiser


Feb 09 - Tue
Spring Picture Day


Feb 09 - Tue
Apex Fun Run Fundraiser


Feb 10 - Wed
Apex Fun Run Fundraiser


Feb 11 - Thu
Apex Fun Run Fundraiser


Feb 12 - Fri
Apex Fun Run!


Feb 15 - Mon
President's Holiday NO SCHOOL/PRESCHOOL/KIDS CARE
[learn more]

Feb 25 - Thu
Kinder Round Up 5:30-6:30pm


Mar 09 - Wed
Student-led Conferences-Early Release Day (1:00 PM)
[learn more]

Mar 11 - Fri
Grading Period Ends / Last Day for Students
[learn more]

Mar 14 - Mon
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 15 - Tue
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 16 - Wed
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 17 - Thu
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 18 - Fri
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 21 - Mon
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 22 - Tue
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 23 - Wed
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 24 - Thu
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 25 - Fri
Spring Intersession- No School/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 28 - Mon
Teacher Inservice / Workday-No School KG-8/No Kids Care
[learn more]

Mar 29 - Tue
KG-8 Grade Students return to school


Like us on Facebook

What's New!

Apex Fun Run is here!
The Apex program will be with our students from Monday, February 1st to Friday, February 12th with our Fun Run on Friday, February 12th.
[learn more]


Kinder Round Up
Thursday, February 25th 5:30-6:30 pm.

[learn more]

February Breakfast and Lunch Menus

[learn more]

We now accept credit/debit cards in the front office
We now accept credit and debit cards using Square!
[learn more]

National School Lunch Program Forms now available

[learn more]

"Every Student, Every Day; High Standards, High Achievement!"

Welcome to the Sun Valley Charter School K-8 website. Here you will find valuable information on our program, curriculum and the many educational benefits available to your child. At Sun Valley we understand that choosing the right educational program for your child is one of the most critical decisions parents will make. We are confident that our commitment to small class sizes, higher expectations, and structure makes Sun Valley an optimal choice for families seeking educational excellence.

English January Newsletter
Spanish January Newsletter

For more information please contact us via or call us at 602-692-4914.



Pursuant to A.R.S. ยง38-431.02, Sun Valley Charter School hereby states that all notices of the meetings of SVCS will be posted at 5806 S. 35th Ave. and on our website. The location is open to the public Monday through Friday from 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM. Such notices will indicate the date, time, and place of the meeting and will include an agenda or information concerning the manner in which the public may obtain an agenda for the meeting.


Now accepting




  Home   |  Calendar   |  Contact Us   |  Overview   |  Our Mission   |  Quick Facts   |  Curriculum   |  TaxCredit   |  PTO   |  Employment   |  Español

Sun Valley Charter School
Tanae Morrison, M.ED. - Executive Director
Tel (602) 692-4914
Fax (602) 276-6298

Copyright © 2016 Sun Valley Charter School ALL RIGHTS RESERVED